CTC405 – Holy Guacamole, Case a Sketch

I’m back! I know I’ve been missing for about 6 weeks but I’m now back. I spent some time interstate with my extended family and friends and also enjoyed a bit of a break with my immediate family to recharge ready for the rest of this year. It’s Sunday evening so you know what that means, it’s time for another CASEing the Catty Challenge.

This week we are casing the Sketch from this card below from the Sale-a-bration Catalogue on page 5. You could use this layout for any theme and using any products, so why not have a go and see what you come up with. You can see a simple version of the sketch next to the card. I decided to have a look at some of the new products that I’d had arrive from the new January – April 2023 Mini Catalogue as I hadn’t had time to play with any of them yet and decided to use the Taco Fiesta stamp set.

I started with a Basic White card base and then cut strips of DSP from the Dandy Designs DSP which is from the Sale-a-bration catalogue and free with a $180 AUD spend from the current catalogues. You get 48 sheets of the 30cm x 30cm size in the pack, so it’s a great one to pick up until the end of February when Sale-a-bration ends.

I stamped the images from the Taco Fiesta stamp set in Memento Black ink before colouring them in with Blends™. A little bit of fussy cutting, gluing and adding a sentiment and the card was done. This set is a fun one where you can add faces, moustache or hat to a range of images like tacos, burritos, cactus & pinata.

Next up is Peta (and Marvi) with her pretty take on this sketch. Make sure you keep hopping around to see everyone’s creations this week.

So, you’ve seen the sketch and we’ve shared some ideas with you. Now it’s time for you to have a go. Don’t forget to share a photo of your creation on our Facebook page.

Until next time, happy stamping

Michelle

One comment

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.