CTC399 – A little Christmas mischief

Can you believe it is only 2 weeks until Christmas? Where has this year gone? I love Christmas and enjoy seeing the kids’ faces when they see the lights and display, I’ve set up out the front of our place. I hope you’ve got most of your Christmas cards finished by now. If not, here’s another bit of inspiration, but you’d better be quick as time is running out to make them (unless you are getting a head start on next year’s cards or hand delivering them).

With Christmas and the new year almost upon us, this week we are CASEing our favourite retiring project as it isn’t long until the July – December 2022 Mini Catalogue finishes.

I decided to case the green wrapped kitty card on page 37 of the mini catalogue using the North Pole Mischief stamp set which you can see in the image below.

I started with a Shaded Spruce card base and cut a mat in Shaded Spruce which I repeatedly stamped the dog paw print all over in Shaded Spruce ink. On a piece of Basic White I stamped the dog wrapping the kitty to be sent back to the North Pole image from the North Pole Mischief stamp set and coloured it in with Blends™. A tip to make your images stand out a little more is to go around the outside of the images with a light coloured Blend. On this card I used Soft Sea Foam due to the greens on the card, but quite often I use Pool Party. You will notice the difference once you start doing it. I cut this panel and the sentiment out using the Stitched Rectangles Dies. Isn’t this the cutest? Just perfect for someone with a dog.

Next up this week is Peta with her cute Scotty dog. I’m not sure if Marvi will be happy this week with a dog on the card!

Which is your favourite project that is retiring? We’d love to see what you create so don’t forget to add a photo of your project to our Facebook page.

Until next time, happy stamping

Michelle

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.