CTC383 – Artistic Expression

And before we knew it, it was Sunday evening again and time for another CASEing the Catty challenge. Before I got here though, I enjoyed a lovely weekend in Victor Harbor to celebrate my FIL’s 70th birthday. I find it difficult to come up with presents for those who have everything they want so we decided to go away for the weekend with my MIL, FIL, husband and 2 kids. They love spending time with the grandkids so we just went and did whatever we felt like at the time with only lunch today at the Forktree Brewery planned. It was great to get away and not worry about things for a weekend.

This week we are CASEing the Artistic Expression section of the Annual Catalogue. There are a large number of projects to choose from as this section runs from page 90 to page 119. I ended up settling on the card in the top left of the image below which is on page 104 and turned it into a card for my FIL’s birthday.

I kept the layout the same but switched out the elements. I started with a Basic White card base with the fold on the short side and added a piece of DSP from the Design a Daydream DSP which you can get using your host rewards. I decided to use the Sit Stay Relax stamp set as my FIL likes to sit in an armchair and they used to have a dog. I coloured the chair in with Calypso Coral Blends™. The sentiments come from the Days to Remember stamp set. I finished the card off with some Calypso Coral twine from the Nature’s Twine (retired).

Next up on the hop is Peta (and Marvi) with their card for this week. I wonder whether Marvi posed nicely for the photo this week. Don’t forget to hop all the way around and don’t forget to leave some birthday love for Tina as it’s her birthday tomorrow (Monday).

With so many projects to choose from for this week’s challenge, there are no excuses. We’d love to see what you come up with so don’t forget to add a photo of your creation to our Facebook page.

Until next time, happy stamping

Michelle

2 comments

  1. Sounds like a great weekend was had by all. I’m sure your F-i-L loved his card. Such a cute little critter on the chair – wonder if he’s actually allowed on the furniture?

  2. Oh this is a clever card for a guy!! Love the extra greetings you’ve used with the chair!! And I bet he loved it!!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.