CTC362 – Finding a Friend

Well here we are. Sunday evening again. I can’t keep up with this weather at the moment. One day it is over 30 degrees then we are back to 20 degrees and the rain comes and goes. Anyway, we made it through another week and here we are for another CASEing the Catty challenge and blog hop for you. This week demonstrators got a sneak peek at the upcoming May 2022 – April 2023 Annual Catalogue and when we are able to share it with you, I’m sure you’ll find some goodies that you like in it. Before we move onto the new catalogue, let’s have a look at the current Annual Catalogue. This week we are CASEing the sketch of the cards on page 71.

Here is a simplified version of the sketch from the above cards. I’m not sure if it is just me, but I really struggled with this relatively easy sketch. I just couldn’t get it to work. I moved things around, changed orientation, changed it back, sponged the edges of the squares, added things, removed things. I still don’t think I’m 100% happy with the final result, but it is much better than what I had originally.

I started with a Crumb Cake card base and then cut a mat of Crumb Cake 1/2cm smaller than the card front and ran this through the Tasteful Textile 3D Embossing Folder. I stamped each of the images from the Happy Hedgehogs stamp set and coloured them in using Blends™ before using the Hedgehog Builder Punch to punch out the Hedgehog and fussy cut the rest of the images. I added Dimensionals™ behind some of the images so that it wasn’t as flat.

I added the fence from the Horizon Dies as I felt it needed a little bit extra and a few of the Pebbles Enamel Shapes to finish it off.

Now it’s time to hop on over to Peta and Marvi to see what they have to share this week using this sketch.

With this week’s challenge you can use any products, stamp sets and colours. Just use the sketch for your card. Don’t forget to share a photo of your creation on our Facebook page.

Until next time, happy stamping

Michelle

2 comments

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.