CTC314 – Retiring Punch

Welcome to Sunday and another CASEing the Catty Challenge. I missed last week as I spent some time away with my family relaxing and recharging for the coming months. It was lovely to be able to get away and spend some time with my kids. As we get closer to the launch of the 2021-2022 Annual Catalogue, we are again sharing projects of retiring items and today it is our favourtie retiring punch.

When deciding which punch to use, I looked at those that were retiring and was tossing up between the Butterfly Duet Punch and the Balloon Bouquet Punch. As I’d used the Butterfly Duet Punch recently, that made up my mind so the Balloon Bouquet Punch was it. Then what would I create using this punch? There aren’t really any projects in the current catalogue using this punch as we’ve had it for a few years now, so I decided to create a rainbow bunch of balloons.

I punched out multiples of the smaller balloon in Poppy Parade, Pumpkin Pie, Daffodil Delight, Granny Apple Green, Pacific Point & Gorgeous Grape (all lovely bold colours from the Brights family) and then layered them on the card overlapping to create my design.

The sentiment comes from the Itty Bitty Birthdays stamp set (which is also retiring) and was heat embossed in White Embossing Folder and cut out using the Stitched Rectangles Dies.

Next up on the hop this week is Peta with her Punch creation. Keep hopping around to see all of the design team’s projects.

We’d love to see your creation using a retiring punch. Just add a photo of your project to our Facebook page. You can head to the page by clicking the image below.

Until next time, happy stamping

Michelle

5 comments

  1. OH WOWSERS – this is brilliant!! Love the way you’ve used the punch and created the layers. So clever

  2. Great card, Michelle and you’ve done justice to the Balloon Bouquet Punch. Such a bright, fun card.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.