CTC308 – Sand and Sea Colours

Well yet another week has flown by. For those of you in South Australia, Victoria, ACT or Tasmania and who are in jobs that don’t have to work on Monday, I hope you are enjoying a lovely long weekend. We spent the day in the Barossa Valley yesterday for the start of our weekend, but I do have to work on Monday, so just a normal weekend for me. Some of you may get to the beach which would be perfect for this week’s challenge as we are using the colours of the Sand & Sea DSP.

I was recently at a craft retreat, so I borrowed someone’s Friends are like Seashells stamp set, Seaside Seashells Dies and coordinating Embossing Folder to create my cards for this challenge.

I started with a Seaside Spray card base and then cut a mat of Seaside Spray. Before I did anything with the mat, I sponged on some Champagne Mist Shimmer Paint all over the mat with a sponge dauber and let it dry. I then ran it through the Seashells 3D Embossing Folder. I hope you can see the shimmer it created in the photo above. I decided to keep my card quite simple as I didn’t want to take away from the love shimmery embossed background.

I stamped a few of the shell and starfish images in the other colours from the DSP and added them with a sentiment and a little Linen Thread and the card was finished.

I made a second version but used a Blushing Bride card base with a Sahara Sand shimmery embossed mat.

Next up is Sandra with her creation using the colours from the Sand & Sea DSP.

We’d love to see what you come up with using these colours. You don’t have to have this suite to make a project. You can choose any stamp set or style but just use these colours. Make sure you share your creation on our page.

Until next time, happy stamping

Michelle

6 comments

  1. I love how your base of the cards is thick and shimmery and how you’ve kept the seashell embellishments simpler on white so it doesn’t take away from the lush backing. Stunning cards and hope you enjoyed your getaway with like-minded people.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.