CTC305 – Hopping by

Welcome to another week of CASEing the Catty. I’ve spent the past 3 days at a Craft/Cardmaking Retreat which has been lots of fun being able to create and spend time with others and not having to worry about anything else. As I knew I would be busy all weekend, I made sure I was prepared well ahead of time. This week we have a sketch challenge, CASEing the Donkey card on page 5 of the January – February 2021 Sale-a-bration Catalogue.

And who doesn’t love a good sketch challenge? The layout is all done for you, so you can pick the colours, stamp set etc that you want to use. You can see the card above that we are CASEing and an image of the sketch below.

I decided I wanted to keep bright colours like the original card and chose to use Melon Mambo for my card base and layered a piece of the Melon Mambo DSP from the Brights 6″ x 6″ DSP pack that you can get for free now by joining Stampin’ Up!® or will be coming out in the 2021-2022 Annual Catalogue. I then added the 3 strips of the opposite side of the DSP in Bermuda Bay, Gorgeous Grape & Granny Apply Green.

For the focal image I chose to use the Kangaroo & Company stamp set and coloured the Kangaroo image in using my Blends™. For the background I used the Blending Brushes with Balmy Blue ink for the sky and Granny Apple Green for the grass. I added some stamped grass pieces also in Granny Apple Green.

Next up for our sketch challenge this week is Sandra with her take on this sketch.

With the layout all designed for you, pick a stamp set and some colours and away you go. We’d love to see what you come up with using this sketch, so make sure you share it on our Facebook page.

Until next time, happy stamping

Michelle

5 comments

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.