CTC301 – SAB Newspaper

Welcome to another week of CASEing the Catty. I hope everyone with kids is surviving the school holidays. Not much longer to go and they will be back at school. Not only is it summer here in Australia, but one of the best parts of the beginning of the year is that it is Sale-a-bration time. That means you can get free products for every $90 you spend on products from the Annual or Mini Catalogue.

This week we are CASEing the Sale-a-bration catalogue and I chose to case the notebook on page 13. I created a black and white background using one of the stamps from the Approaching Perfection stamp set (free during Sale-a-bration). As soon as I saw this image in the stamp set I knew I wanted to create a newspaper look background. I stamped them freehand but to get a perfectly straight and evenly spaced background the Stamparatus™ would be the best option.

I wanted to keep the newspaper print as the main part of the card so just added the pop of colour for the sentiment. I stamped the sentiment in Versamark onto Flirty Flamingo cardstock and heat embossed with White Embossing Powder. I then cut it out using the Layering Circle Dies. I used a Basic Gray card base and added some Basic Gray twine from the Well Suited Twine Combo Pack.

I then made a second version using Pacific Point cardstock for the sentiment that was cut out using the Tasteful Labels Dies.

Next up on the hop is Rachel with her sweet little birdie cards. By hopping around all of the design team’s projects, it may help you decide which freebies you would like during Sale-a-bration.

You don’t have to have any of the freebies from SAB yet to be able to join in with this challenge. You could choose a technique, colour scheme or other element from one of the projects in the SAB Catalogue.

Until next time, happy stamping

Michelle

6 comments

  1. Very cool idea!! I love this stamp set, but never thought of your brilliant idea!! Love it. THankyou for the inspiration!!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.