CTC282 – Little Treats Bundle

Well it’s Sunday evening again and we are here for another week of CASEing the Catty. Whether you are starting here with me or have just hopped on over from my birthday twin Tina’s page, make sure you keep hopping around to see all of the design team’s projects.  Happy birthday Tina for yesterday.  I hope you had a lovely day.

This week we are CASEing our Favourite Mini Catalogue Bundle.  Ok, I’m not sure that this is my favourite bundle as there are a number of good bundles in the mini catalogue, but I hadn’t used it yet so wanted to give it a go.  I’ve used the Little Treats bundle to create a variety of little treat bags/boxes for any occasion.

The first one I created was a Christmas version.  I used Cherry Cobbler cardstock, ‘Tis the Season DSP and the Little Treats stamp set and coordinating Little Treat Box Dies to create this one.  The candy cane comes from the Menagerie Mix-up Bundle.  I first thought that I might make these for class gifts for my kids at the end of the year, but when I realised I would need to make approx 90-100, I think I’ve decided I won’t be making these.

The next one could be used for any occasion or just to give a friend a little treat for no reason at all.  I used Night of Navy cardstock for the base, then attached some DSP to the front & back from the Playing With Patterns DSP.  I stamped the sentiment in Night of Navy and used my Purple Posy Stampin’ Write Marker to ink up the sweets/lollies stamp to stamp in the background before cutting it out with the die.  A little bit of the Playing with Patterns Ribbon Combo Pack was used at the top to finish it off.

For my final box, I cut it out in Whisper White and then added some DSP from the Feels Like Frost DSP pack to the front and back.  I stamped the sentiment in Smoky Slate and tied it at the top with one of the ribbons from the Playing with Patterns Ribbon Combo pack.

Tip: If you want to cut out one of the treat boxes from a 6 x 6 piece of DSP, provided that it doesn’t have a directional pattern on it, the die does just fit if you lay it on a diagonal from corner to corner.  If it is directional like the silver and white stripes, you can do what I did and cut out the box in cardstock and then you can cut out just the front and back panels and adhere it to the box.

Next up is Siobhan with her favourite mini catalogue bundle.  I wonder which bundle she has chosen.

So which is your favourite bundle from the Mini Catalogue?  We’d love to see what you create so please share it on our Facebook page.

Until next time, happy stamping

Michelle

7 comments

  1. Your treat boxes are so cute, Michelle. I especially love the silver and white stripe. Happy (belated) birthday; I hope you had a lovely day.

  2. These are very cute – the silver stripes in particular are very striking. I think I will be doing these for end of year class treats (but will only need to make about 40) so I appreciate your tips! Hope you had a lovely birthday and managed to get some quiet crafting time in. 🙂 Siobhan.

  3. I lovey your little treats box. I am not sure what you mean when you me to just to count the front and back for directional patterns. Do I start with another 6×6 pc of Dsp?
    Thanks for your inspirations , I am trying not to waste paper if possible

    • Hi Gailwoo. The entire little treat box die only fits on a 6 x 6 piece if you put it on a diagonal. If the DSP has a pattern that goes one direction, rather than doing it on a diagonal, I created the box first with cardstock and then cut just the front and back pieces from the DSP straight so that both fitted on the one piece, but isn’t on the bottom of the treat box and just adhered these to the cardstock treat box. I hope that makes sense.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.