CTC263 – A Parisian Birthday

Welcome to another week of CASEing the Catty and to the first week of #CTC263 where we are CASEing the colours from the Kerchief Card Kit from the Sale-A-Bration catalogue. Whether you are starting here with me or whether you’ve hopped on over from Tina’s amazing floating frame cards, make sure you hop around and check out all of the creations from the design team.

As the challenge goes for 2 weeks, I decided to case the colours in the blue tones card this week and then the red tones next week.  I have used Balmy Blue, Coastal Cabana, Night of Navy & White in my card.

I started off with a Night of Navy card base. I then cut a mat of Shimmery White cardstock and used my Aqua Painter with Balmy Blue ink to create a waterwash for the background before repeatedly stamping the script stamp from the Parisian Beauty stamp set in Balmy Blue.

I cut the Eiffel Tower out using the Parisian Dies from Night of Navy cardstock and then gave it a little bit of shimmer by using Wink of Stella all over it. You may be able to see it a little in the photo above. It so hard to get a good photo to show you how it really looks in real life.  It really does give your card that little extra wow.  The sentiment was stamped in Coastal Cabana and cut out using the All Dressed Up Dies.  I’m really loving this die at the moment to cut out my sentiments as I like how it isn’t just a straight rectangle.

The second card is almost identical with just a few minor changes. The sentiment comes from the same stamp set as the script and I cut it out using the Rectangles Stitched Dies and then sponged some Coastal Cabana around the edges to make it stand out a little more.  I also kept the script stamped more in the centre of this card.

I added the flourish from the Parisian Dies in Coastal Cabana and a few Rhinestones and the card was done.

Next up on the hop is Sandra with her bee-utiful card.

Remember you now have two weeks to join in the challenge. We’d love to see what you have created so please share it on our Facebook page.

Until next time, happy stamping

Michelle

5 comments

  1. Love this. The background wash with the script over the top is just gorgeous! Love the sparkle too! Gorgeous cards!!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.