CTC262 – Triple Tropical Birthday

Welcome to another week of CASEing the Catty and this week we have a sketch challenge.  You may have hopped on over from Tina’s “bee-utiful” birthday card, of if you are starting here with me, I hope you enjoy this week’s hop.  We are CASEing the Koala card on page 34 of the 2020 January – June Mini Catalogue.  It’s such a great sketch which could be used for many different occasions and styles.

I decided to keep my card pretty close to the original sketch and used the Tropical Oasis DSP for my background on top of an Old Olive card base.  I added 3 rectangles of So Saffron which were cut out using the Stitched Rectangles Dies and run through the Big Shot in the Coastal Weave 3D Embossing Folder.

I added some fussy cut images from the same DSP to the 3 rectangles raised on Dimensionals™ and finished the card off with the sentiment being cut out using one of the dies from the All Dressed Up Dies.

Next up is Shannon with her “rawr-some” card. Keep hopping around to see what all of the design team have come up with using this sketch.

Remember, that you now have 2 weeks for this challenge, so plenty of time to create your project and share it on our Facebook page.

Until next time, happy stamping

Michelle

5 comments

  1. So pretty and tropical – this card makes me want to run away to the beach! I love how the panels look embossed, the texture really makes them stand out. Such a pretty creation, Michelle. 🙂 Siobhan.

  2. Agree Michelle- this card makes me think of sunny days and relaxing somewhere warm. Beautiful use of that DSP and the embossed panels set it a off nicely

  3. The fussy cut flowers from this DSP is sublime! Stunning Card – love all the colours and sunshine feel! Totally gorgeous.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.