CTC261 – SAB Create Your Own DSP

Welcome to another week of CASEing the Catty and the second week of challenge #CTC261 where we are casing the SAB catalogue.  You may have just hopped on over from Julia’s ladybug creation or you may be starting here, either way, welcome and make sure you keep hopping around to get even more inspiration from the design team.  You still have one week to join the challenge, so make sure you share what you have created on our Facebook page.

This week I decided to case the technique on the card shown below on page 12 using the Thoughtful Blooms stamp set that you can get for free during SAB with a $90 spend.  As I used the same stamp set, the card ended up being pretty close to the original.

For my first card I started with a Highland Heather card base.  To create my own “DSP” background I used Highland Heather, Gorgeous Grape, Shaded Spruce and Soft Sea Foam with the Thoughtful Blooms stamp set.

The second card uses Rococo Rose, Lovely Lipstick and Shaded Spruce.  I added some Magnolia Lane Ribbon.

I love how you can create your own DSP in whatever colours you need to match your project.  For these cards though I chose to make the DIY DSP the hero of the cards.

Next up is Rebecca.  I can’t wait to see what she has created this week, so make sure you keep hopping around to all of the design team’s creations.

With this being the second week for this challenge, you have one more week to create your project and share it on our Facebook page.  Will your creation be chosen as the winner for this challenge? You won’t know unless you share your creation.

Until next time, happy stamping

Michelle

4 comments

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.