CTC256 – A Holiday Twist

You may have just seen Julia’s creation combining the two catalogues, or you may be starting here with me.  Welcome and enjoy this week’s blog hop of creations from our Design Team.  This week we are casing a layout from the Annual Catalogue and giving it a “Holiday Twist”.

I chose to case the “Grandma’s House” card on page 28 and mixed it up with #Elfie stamp set to come up with these cards.

I started with keeping the layout pretty much the same. I sponged the background making it darker at the bottom & lighter at the top.  The white mat with the circle cutout was run through the Subtle Embossing folder.  The Elfie images were coloured in using Blends™.

I created a second version using Real Red cardstock as my base.

I then decided to mix up the shape of the cutout a little but keeping the main part of the layout the same and used the Stitched Rectangles Dies to create the opening.  Again I created one in Whisper White and then a second in Shaded Spruce.

So four cards created which are same, same, but different.  Do you have a favourite?

Next up on the hop is Rachel to see what holiday twist she came up with.  Then keep on hopping around to check out all of the creations from the design team for this week’s challenge.

With so many images to choose from in the Annual Catalogue this week, I’m sure you will all find a card you like to case and put that Holiday Twist on.  Make sure you share it on our Facebook page.

Until next time, happy stamping

Michelle

5 comments

  1. I looooooove your sponging and blending and the elfs are sooooooo cute!! My favourite is the red circle card!!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.