CTC257 – New Wonders Birthday

Welcome to another week of CASEing the Catty and this week we are CASEing the Kids & Babies Section of the Annual Catalogue on pages 98-105.

I took my inspiration from the top card in the image below which is on page 103 of the Annual Catalogue.  I kept the overall layout and design the same with a few tweaks.

I started with a Pool Party card base and then added a mat of Highland Heather before the final mat of Pool Party that I ran through the Tufted Embossing Folder.  The image comes from the host stamp set New Wonders which I stamped in Memento ink and then coloured in with my Blends™ using Pool Party, Highland Heather, Crumb Cake, Bermuda Bay, Smoky Slate & Ivory.  I then cut this out using the Stitched Shapes Dies.

The sentiment was stamped in Versamark and the heat embossed with White Embossing Powder onto Highland Heather cardstock before cutting them out using the Rectangles Stitched Dies.  Again I had to start cutting the sentiment from one end and only running it half way through, then moving it along and then cutting in from the other end to create the length of the rectangle that I needed.  I finished the card of by using some Wink of Stella which you may be able to see in the close up below.

Next up on the hop is Tina with her cute as a bug, lady bug card.  I think we might be in for a few “cute” cards this week, so make sure you keep hopping around.

What will you create this week using the Kids and Babies section of the catalogue?  Will it be a kid’s card, a birthday card, a thank you card or even a Christmas card?  Whatever you come up with, we would love to see it, so make sure you share it on our Facebook page by clicking the image below.

Until next time, happy stamping

Michelle

6 comments

  1. The colours and images are just soooooo cute and adorable. Love the soft sweetness and the textures of your card.

  2. I haven’t used the Tufted folder all that often but I think I should after seeing the soft look it has given your card.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.