CTC388 – Embossed Thank You

It’s Sunday evening again and we lucky to have some lovely weather yesterday. I was a little time poor this week but still managed to create my card for this week’s challenge. This week we are CASEing an embossing project. When it comes to embossing, there are a number of different types of embossing which allows a greater scope of what you can do. Whether you choose a project that uses an embossing folder, heat embossing, embossing paste, it’s your choice.

This week I chose to case the Thank You card on page 151 of the annual catalogue which uses the Alphabest Bundle. I had recently purchased this bundle but hadn’t used it yet so thought this was the perfect opportunity.

I started with a Pool Party card base and added a mat of DSP from the Design a Daydream DSP. I then used the colours from with the DSP to create the “thank you”. There are a number of different background or outline stamps to use with the letters and punch. It took a little bit of fiddling to do each letter and background/outline stamps from the Alphabest stamp set and then punch them out using the Best Label Punch. But I think it was worth it. Adding the letters on Dimensionals™ made the sentiment stand out a little more.

Next up is Peta with her embossing project. Keep hopping around to see all of the design team’s projects.

Which type of embossing is your favourite? I do love a good emboss resist.

Until next time, happy stamping

Michelle

One comment

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.