CTC379 – ’tis the season for SAB

We’ve made it to the end of the school holidays! Well sort of as our school has a Pupil Free Day tomorrow, so we have one more day until they go back to school. My back is slowly getting better & I’m hoping to be able to go back to the gym soon. Well enough about me. We have another blog hop for you this evening and we are CASEing the Sale-a-bration catalogue again. Can you believe that we are almost half way through Sale-a-bration? Don’t miss out on getting your freebies. You have until the end of August to get your free goodies.

I wasn’t sure what to case this week but after flipping through the SAB catalogue, I decided to case the Hey, Hey Hey, you did it card on the bottom left of the image below, but gave it a Christmas twist. This is my first Christmas card I’ve made for 2022.

I started with the Silver & Gold Designer Series Paper (I used the gold striped design) that is free during SAB with a $90 spend and added some Soft Seafoam, Pear Pizzazz and Shaded Spruce ink with Blending Brushes. I used a Shaded Spruce card base, added the panel of Real Red cardstock and then layered the coloured Gold DSP on top. I used the Jingle Jingle Jingle stamp set for the sentiment and santa hat.

I made a second card with the leftover coloured DSP but used a Real Red card base instead. I used the Stitched Rectangles Dies to cut out the sentiment panels.

Next up is Peta with her case of the SAB catalogue. Make sure you keep hopping around.

We’d love to see what you come up with. No blog needed, just add a photo of your creation using this week’s challenge theme to our Facebook page.

Until next time, happy stamping

Michelle

4 comments

  1. Your cards are fabulous – what a great way to CASE the original card. I’ve got one with a pupil free day tomorrow, and one back to school. I’d be happy to have another week or two of holidays, though!

  2. These are so fun!! Love the bright joyful colours. I love the titled greeting on the green card, but what a brilliant case!! Such creativity!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.