CTC374 – Goodbye Tulip Fields

Welcome to another week of CASEing the Catty. This week we are saying goodbye to some of the products that will be retiring at the end of this month with the January to June Mini Catalogue with the challenge being our favourite retiring bundle. I really liked the Tulip Fields bundle and haven’t used it nearly enough, so that made my choice really easy this week.

I started with a Rich Razzleberry card base and added 4 strips of DSP from the Flowering Fields DSP. I then stamped the windmill from the Tulip Fields stamp set in Crumb Cake and cut it out using the Windmill Fields Dies. The sentiment comes from the Peaceful Moments stamp set and cut out using the Beautiful Shapes Dies. I added the bicycle from the Windmill Fields Dies in Poppy Parade to finish the card off. After finishing this card, I decided to make a second card as the DSP did most of the work on this card.

For my second card I started with a Highland Heather card base and then cut a mat in Basic White. I started off by stamping the tulip sections from the Tulip Fields stamp set in So Saffron, Highland Heather, Calypso Coral & Petal Pink. As I worked my way around, I realised that I should have left a slightly bigger gap between the sections (something I have now learnt seeing as it was my first time using these tulip panels) as I ended up with a larger one towards the right. Adding the sentiment from the Framed Occasions stamp set helped to disguise the gap! I then used Blending Brushes with Balmy Blue ink for the sky before adding the clouds, trees and windmill.

Next up is Peta with her favourite retiring bundle. I wonder what it will be. Keep hopping around to see all of the design team’s favourite retiring bundles.

Which bundle will you miss the most? Share your project on our Facebook page.

Until next time, happy stamping

Michelle

3 comments

  1. Two wonderful cards. I love the effect of the strips of DSP on the first. You’ve done well with the second card – I think I’d have trouble lining it all up, too!

  2. Lovely cards, Michelle. The DSP works so well for tulip fields, but the second is my fave. Love the blended sky and rows of pretty flowers.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.