CTC371 – He’s the man

Well here we are again for another Sunday evening and another CASEing the Catty Sunday Challenge. I was a little time poor this week but thanks to some great Stampin’ Up!® products, I was still able to find time to create a quick card to join in this week’s challenge and blog hop. It’s starting to get cooler here, so I hope if you aren’t in the tropics that you are staying nice and warm.

This week we are casing the colours of the He’s the Man DSP which are Basic Black, Cajun Craze, Crushed Curry, Early Espresso, Sahara Sand and Soft Succulent.

As I mentioned, I didn’t have much time this week, but the He’s the Man DSP is perfect to make quick cards. In fact, my card didn’t use any ink or stamp sets to create it. Along with the different designs of DSP, 2 of the sheets you get in the pack are all die cut images and sentiments that you just pop out and use on your cards. This is exactly what I did for my card.

I started with a Crushed Curry card base, added a mat of Early Espresso and then another mat of the Cajun Craze car design from the DSP pack. I popped out the die cuts of the sentiment and car, then added a few dimensionals behind them and stuck them to the card. Voila! Card was done. With so many different elements in the DSP pack, you could make a full set of cards in no time at all. Perfect for the beginner card maker or when you just want to make a lot of cards quickly.

Next up this week is Sandra with her creation using these colours. Don’t forget to keep clicking next to hop all the way around the blog hop.

What will you create this week using these colours? You don’t have to use the He’s the Man DSP or coordinating products in the suite. We look forward to seeing what you create with the products you have. Don’t forget to add a photo of your project to our Facebook page.

Until next time, happy stamping

Michelle

2 comments

  1. Love this!!! I really need to use those great elements!! Great card for when you’ve not got time!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.