CTC369 – Blending Brushes

Well, here we are again. Doesn’t Sunday night come around quickly? It’s time for another CASEing the Catty challenge and now that the 2022 – 2023 Annual catalogue has been live for everyone to see, you will start seeing more and more goodies from it. I’m hoping my box will arrive this week so that I can share even more with you over the coming weeks and months.

This week we are casing a Blending Brushes project and if you look closely at the catalogue there are more than you might think at first glance. I decided to case the sunshine card from the below image that you can find on page 18 of the new annual catty.

I started with a Pumpkin Pie card base and then cut a mat of Basic White cardstock. Using the masking paper, I taped off the edges to give it the white border, then used my Blending Brushes with So Saffron, Daffodil Delight, Mango Melody, Pumpkin Pie & Cajun Craze inks to create the sunshine type background. I then stamped the sentiment from the Good Feelings stamp set in Versamark and heat embossed it with White Embossing Powder. I finished the card off by adding a few of the Brushed Brass Butterflies. I hope this card brings a little sunshine to the recipient’s day.

I’m looking forward to seeing the different ways that the design team uses the Blending Brushes in their projects this week. Next up is Peta with her creation. Keep hopping around to see all of the team’s creations.

We’d love to see what you come up with using the Blending Brushes. If you don’t have Blending Brushes, you could always us a sponge dauber or sponge to replicate a project using the Blending Brushes. Don’t forget to add your photo to our Facebook page.

Until next time, happy stamping

Michelle

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.