CTC365 – Retiring DSP

Happy Easter to everyone! I hope you are having a lovely weekend to relax, allow life to slow down a little and to spend some time with family or friends. It’s been a great break from work and I have managed to spend some quality time with some of my family. Yesterday we were lucky enough to use one of the SA Tourism Experience vouchers at Woodhouse Activity Centre with the kids and it was a great day out. Today we’ve spent the day with some more family.

This week we are sharing projects using our favourite retiring DSP. I decided to use the Expressions in Ink DSP which I think was a favourite of a lot of people. It gives your projects such an impact without having to to too much to it.

I created a diorama card using the Layering Diorama Dies and added the green alcohol ink piece of DSP to all three layers. I then stamped the images from the Seascape stamp set onto White cardstock in Pumpkin Pie, Calypso Coral, Just Jade (stamped off) and Polished Pink. After fussy cutting them out, I used a Soft Seafoam Blends™ to colour in a little around the reeds, coral and little fish so that it didn’t have a stark white background in front of the DSP. To make the fish look like they are swimming, a little bit of Window Sheet helps with this. Apologies that the photos aren’t the best but I had to take them at night last night as I knew I would be busy with the kids in the morning and then out all day.

Next up is Peta and Marvi and I wonder which DSP is their favourite. Keep hopping around to see all of the projects using the retiring DSP.

With so many lovely DSP in the retiring annual catalogue it’s always sad to see them go, however never fear, there are plenty of new DSP that are just as lovely in the new 2022-2023 Annual Catalogue which goes live in just a few weeks. We’d love to see your creation using your favourite retiring DSP. Just add a photo of your creation to our Facebook page.

Until next time, happy stamping

Michelle

One comment

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.