CTC364 – Happy Easter (a little early)

Welcome to an early Easter celebration with this week’s challenge. I can’t believe it is Easter already! Well it will be in a few days’ time, anyway. I’m sure it was just Christmas! Whatever you have been up to this week, I hope you have had a lovely week. This week we are casing an Easter project. I don’t normally give cards at Easter but decided this year I would.

I decided to case the daffodil card which is bottom left in the image below. I had to look closely at the card to see how the background was done on the card base but liked how it looked so gave it a go. I also had a look through my stash of stamp sets for an appropriate stamp to use. I came across Timeless Tulips stamp set which will be retiring shortly so decided to use that. A bonus was that it actually had an Easter sentiment in it.

So I started with a white card base and then stamped some of the images from the Timeless Tulips stamp set around the edges in Fresh Freesia ink (leaves, flowers and stems). I then used the Blending Brushes with some more Fresh Freesia ink and added this to the background trying to add lighter & darker sections like in the original card. Rather than the daffodils for the main focal image, I used the tulios and stamped these in Polished Pink and Granny Apple Green before using the Tulip Builder Punch or a bit of fussy cutting to cut them out.

With the sentiment I had to cut it up a little as it actually says “Happy Easter, Happy Spring happy, happy everything”. With it being Autumn here for Easter, I just used the Happy Easter and happy, happy parts. I then added a bow out of the Fresh Freesia Open Weave Ribbon. This isn’t my normal style of card but I think it works.

Next up this week is Peta with her case of an Easter project. I hope there isn’t any chocolate involved otherwise Marvi might try to eat it which wouldn’t be good.

With Easter just around the corner, why not use this challenge to create something to give to someone special at Easter. Just add a photo of your creation to our Facebook page.

Until next time, happy stamping

Michelle

2 comments

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.