CTC345 – Blackberry Beauty DSP

Welcome to another week of CASEing the Catty. I really seem to be running out of hours lately and there are a few more weeks of craziness still to come. But, I did manage to create a card for this week’s challenge.

This week we are using the colours of the Blackberry Beauty DSP which are Polished Pink, Blackberry Bliss, Rich Razzleberry, Early Espresso, Cinnamon Cider and Gold. These aren’t colours that I usually use so I wasn’t sure where to start. I decided in the end to use the Butterfly Brilliance bundle and stamped and heat embossed in gold Embossing Powder. I then used a sponge dauber with Polished Pink, Rich Razzleberry and Blackberry Bliss before cutting the butterflies out with the coordinating dies.

After making the butterflies I then had to work out how they were going to work on my card. I decided to use a piece of DSP from the Blackberry Beauty DSP that I got in a paper share. In the end I think it works well with the butterflies. I added a card base of Blackberry Bliss. The sentiment comes from the Hippo Happiness stamp set and was stamped in Early Espresso on Rich Razzleberry cardstock. These next photo might show the colours and gold a bit better.

Next up is Peta with her Christmas card using these colours. Keep hopping around to see everyone’s creations using these colours.

We would love for you to join in this week’s challenge. You don’t need to have any of the DSP to join in, just use the colours with any of your supplies.

Until next time, happy stamping

Michelle

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.