CTC339 – Painted Christmas

Welcome to another week of CASEing the Catty. What a crazy week that was. I’m exhausted and glad the week is behind me. I almost didn’t get my card done but here I am on Sunday in the final hour before the blog goes live, writing my blog. I normally like to have it done by Friday evening/Saturday morning at the latest.

This week we are CASEing the Painted Christmas Suite on pages 16-23. I decided to case the card in the middle at the top of he challenge image above. I don’t have any of the Painted Christmas Suite, but that doesn’t matter, just use whatever you have and take inspiration from one of the projects. My card this week is a lot more subtle than I would normally do and a bit outside my comfort zone, but here it is.

I started with a Soft Succulent card base and added a white mat which I had run through the Pine Bough Embossing Folder twice so that it had the imprint at the top and the bottom. I only ran it through half way the second time so that it didn’t flatten the other half I’d already embossed. I only realised after I’d finished my card that this had retired, oh well, no time to make another card. You could use one of the Wintry Embossing Folders instead to achieve a similar look. I then used a sponge dauber with some Soft Succulent ink to colour the raised branches. The sentiment comes from the Holly Jolly Wishes stamp set and was heat embossed with White Embossing Powder onto Crumb Cake and cut out using one of the dies from the Tasteful Labels Dies.

I added some of the leaves/stems, or whatever you call them, from the Christmas Trimmings Dies in Soft Succulent and Cinnamon Cider and tucked these under the sentiment that I had attached with Dimensionsals™.

Next up on the hop this week is Judy with her case of the Painted Christmas Suite. Keep clicking next to complete a full circle of this week’s hop.

Why not join in this week’s challenge using whatever products you have? We’d love to see what you come up with so make sure you add you photo to our Facebook page.

Until next time, happy stamping

Michelle

4 comments

  1. Love love love these colours for Christmas!! And I love the die cut leaves underneath the greeting – and the textured background. YOu’ve really nailed it!! This is gorgeous.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.