CTC335 – Case an Annual 3D Project

Welcome to another Sunday and another week of CASEing the Catty. This week we are CASEing a 3D Project from the Annual catalogue. This challenge was perfect for me this week as I needed to make something for next weekend.

I decided to case the mini paper pumpkin box on page 10 of the Annual Catalogue. You can see it top right of the image below.

Rather than using a mini paper pumpkin box, I created my own gift box using a piece of DSP from the Heartwarming Hugs DSP. I made it a custom size to fit the gift.

I created a tag to match the colours of the DSP and used one of the images from the Textures and Frames stamp set for the background. Sorry the lighting wasn’t the best on my photos this week. The tag uses the same colours as the DSP for the box in reverse, but the lighter green looks quite bright. It does blend much better in real life.

I added two gingerbread I made from the Gingerbread Dies similar to my card last week. I tied the box up with a recently retired ribbon. I hope the recipient likes the gift inside, as well as the packaging.

Next up is Rachel with her case of a 3D project. Keep hopping around to check out all of the design team’s creations for this week’s challenge.

Do you like creating 3D items? Do you make your own gift packaging? Or do you like to look at a 3D project and take elements of it and turn it into a card? We’d love to see whatever you come up with for this week’s challenge. Just add a photo of your creation on our Facebook page.

Until next time, happy stamping

Michelle

5 comments

  1. Love the gingerbread features on the tag – what a beautiful addition to your gift – and having the tag and gift box all matchy matchy is just gorgeous!!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.