CTC324 – Snail Mail

Welcome to Sunday night and CASEing the Catty for this week. I’ve just made it through this week. It was busy, crazy and long, but I made it through it. The next few weeks will be busy for me too, so if you don’t see me on here every Sunday night, that is why.

This week we are CASEing a retiring Mini Catalogue project and I decided on the mailbox card on the left that you can see in the image below. The Snail Mail Bundle is just the cutest and I definitely haven’t used it as much as I would have liked to before it retires. I think it will be one that I might pull out from time to time.

I decided to combine this challenge with one that I was doing for Creative Carnival (that was run by the amazing Alisa Tilsner & Pam Jorgensen) that was a colour challenge. Here is the Colour Combo we were given.

So I used Blushing Bride, Soft Succulent & Evening Evergreen as my colours. I started with a Soft Succulent card base and added a layer of Blushing Bride DSP from the Subtles 6×6″ DSP pack. For the mailbox I took a piece of Evening Evergreen cardstock and used a circle die to cut the top of the shape, running the die only half way through. I used the Snailed It stamp set for the image on the front of the mailbox and the hearts inside the envelope. Aren’t the little envelopes made from the coordinating Snail Dies just the cutest?

I decided to decorate the inside of my card also (I’m normally pretty bad at decorating the insides and keep it simple most of the time with just a sentiment). I didn’t have Soft Succulent Blends™ so the colour on the snail’s shell doesn’t match exactly, but I think it still works ok.

Next up is Julia with her amazing cacti card. Keep hopping around as we say farewell to some of the retiring products from the January to June 2021 Mini Catalogue.

You have a lot of projects in the Mini Catalogue that have retiring products, so choose your favourite, create your own version and share it on our Facebook page. By clicking the image below, it will take you straight to the Facebook page.

Until next time, happy stamping

Michelle

5 comments

  1. I will be sad to see the snails go. Your colour choice works perfectly and I love how the front of your card gives only a tiny hint of the cuteness inside.

  2. Oh these colours really make the snail suite so elegant and special. This is a really gorgeous card and I love it.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.