CTC316 – Say Goodbye

Well it’s been a busy few weeks in our house and I left my cardmaking to the last minute this week as I hadn’t had time, but I didn’t want to miss out on farewelling the 2020 – 2021 Annual Catalogue. It’s that exciting time of the year when we are ready to welcome a new annual catalogue (it goes live on Tuesday 4th May, in case you hadn’t heard), but also a bit sad as we say farewell to some stamp sets and products that we loved and aren’t carrying over.

This week we are saying goodbye to our Favourite Retiring Project from the annual catalogue. Well there are a few stamp sets, dies, punches, DSP etc that I will miss, so I decided to try and incorporate a few together in not one, but two cards that I have created this week.

For my first card I cased the card above on the right. The Dino Days stamp set and coordinating Dino Dies were perfect for any young boy birthday cards so have used this for a few of my son’s friends. I liked how the background was created using the Stitched Triangles Dies with the colour peeking through.

As you can see, I kept my card very similar to the original, but while I was saying farewell to this set, I decided to welcome the new 2021-2023 In Colors and used only these colours with the white base. I stamped the dinosaurs in Polished Pink, Fresh Freesia, Pale Papaya and Evening Evergreen. I used the Blending Brushes with Soft Succulent ink to colour the background. The sentiment comes from the Itty Bitty Birthdays stamp set which is also retiring. The middle one is stamped directly on the card and the other 2 are stamped off.

I liked the look of the card above using different strips of DSP, with a simple stamped image and an embossed background and decided to turn this into a masculine card using some retiring products. My card isn’t quite as bright as the sample.

I started with a Night of Navy card base and added a layer of Basic Grey that I ran through the Pinewood Planks Embossing Folder (retiring). I added strips of DSP from the Playing with Patterns DSP pack (also retiring) and for my stamped image and sentiment I used the Geared Up Garage stamp set (also retiring).

Next up is Rebecca with her favourite retiring project using the Boho Indigo Product Medley.

Why don’t you create something using a retiring product or find an image/project in the annual catalogue that uses retiring products and recreate it using any products you have? Give it one last hoorah before you buy new products from the 2021-2022 Annual Catalogue! Once you’ve made your creation, make sure you share it on our Facebook page.

Until next time, happy stamping

Michelle

4 comments

  1. Oh your dinosaur card is so fun! Love the balloons floating above them and the repeat stamped greeting is perfect.
    Your masculine card is a great take on the original, and I like your changed orientation yet holding onto all the elements.

  2. I love all the project you’ve done with these dinosaurs!! These are awesome too!! Brilliant cards.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.