CTC298 – Embossing Folder Project

Wow! Can you believe it is now less than 2 weeks until Christmas?!? Are you ready? Have you made all of your Christmas cards? Bought all of your Christmas presents and wrapped them ready for the big day? I’m pretty much there and looking forward to spending Christmas with family seeing as it hasn’t been a year that we have been able to spend much time with our family and friends, particularly those interstate. Well it’s also time for our last CASEing the Catty Challenge for 2020. We hope you have enjoyed all of the inspiration that the design team has brought to you this year. So make sure you hop on around and see all of the design team’s creations one last time for 2020.

This week we are CASEing and Embossing Folder project and I decided on the card on the left in the image below to case. I loved how the background had been sponged with different inks and then embossed with the embossing folder, so this was the main thing that I took from this card.

I started with a Shaded Spruce card base. For the main panel I got a strip of Whisper White cardstock which was the same width as the Greenery Embossing Folder. Before embossing it I sponged it with 3 shades of green starting with the darkest at the edges and moving to the lightest in the middle. I used Shaded Spruce, Just Jade & Mint Macaron. After I was happy with the inking, I ran it through the embossing folder and adhered it to the card base.

I finished it off with 3 dragonflies that I punched out of the Dandy Garden DSP using the Dragonflies Punch. The sentiment comes from the Itty Bitty Greetings stamp set and was heat embossed with White Embossing Powder on Shaded Spruce cardstock and cut out with the Stitched Rectangles Dies.

Next up is Rachel with her embossing folder creation which I’m sure you will love.

We’d love to see what you come up with using one of the Embossing Folder projects as your inspiration. Just click the image below and share your creation on our Facebook page.

Until next time, happy stamping

Michelle

2 comments

  1. Soooo magical. The colours are divine!! Love love love your card. Love the sponging and the embossing, and love that your project is so amazing especially as we chose the same card and our projects are so different!!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.