Social Stamping – Merry and Bright

Can you believe that it is less than a month now until Christmas? Where has this year gone? Well, Coronavirus has consumed most of the year but hopefully we’ll be able to enjoy some sort of Christmas with family. This month for Social Stamping is Merry and Bright. Perfect for Christmas themed cards or perhaps something that is just bright. I decided to take it in regards to Christmas cards.

I’ve started with the Santa image from the Don’t Stop Believin’ stamp set and coloured him in using my Blends™ before cutting it out using one of the Layering Circle Dies. A layer of DSP from the Heartwarming Hugs DSP, a little Whisper White Baker’s Twine and the sentiment heat embossed with White Embossing Powder and cut out using the Stitched Rectangles Dies and the card was done.

I then made a second card using a different piece of DSP from the Heartwarming Hugs DSP and I cut the Santa image out using the Stitched So Sweetly Dies.

OK, so the truth is I actually made this card first as the sentiment has Merry & Bright in it, but I wasn’t happy with it as I accidentally stuck the bow and leaves off centre so I then made the other two Santa cards.

For this one I’ve used the Curvy Christmas stamp set, along with the Curvy Dies.

Next up is Kathryn with her Merry & Bright creation.

If you get lost along the way or want to read the host blog post, click on the image below and it will take you there with the full list of participants.

Until next time, happy stamping

Michelle

6 comments

  1. Love the santa – and the scalloped rectangle looks so fabulous on this image!! Great cards, and you’ve been so productive! Love the colours you’ve used.

  2. Love your cards, Michelle! I have the Santa but haven’t inked him up yet (I know…..)
    Your cards have inspired me to get him out and make some myself x

  3. Love all three of your cards Michelle. Your colours are bright and Santa is so happy. I love your curvy Christmas too. The bow and leaves don’t look off centre – the red rhinestones are positioned perfectly. xxx

  4. Gorgeous colouring of Santa and I love how the different dies and background DSP gives such different and gorgeous effects.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.