Social Stamping – Change

Welcome to another week of Social Stamping and yet another week has flown by.  This week the theme is Change, so I decided to make a card for someone who had recently moved into a new job as that’s a type of change.  As it turned out, my daughter actually lost her first two teeth this week, so if I had more time, I could have tried to create something to do with that.

I decided to use a Misty Moonlight card base with a mat of Whisper White.  Before I attached the mat I repeatedly stamped the spotty stamp from the Playing with Patterns stamp set with Calypso Coral.  I used the Swirly Frames stamp set to stamp the rectangle in Misty Moonlight and then on another scrap of Whisper White stamped the 3 cocktail glasses from the Nothing’s Better Than stamp set and used the coordinating Love You More Than Dies to cut out the word “Cocktails”.

Next up is Sandra with her creation.  Keep hopping around to see all of the creations my fellow demos have made this week.

Click on the image below to see the main post by Kelly Kent with a full list of participants and links if you happen to get lost along the way.

Until next time, happy stamping

Michelle

3 comments

  1. I love that you’ve made a card for a reason other than a birthday! It’s so great to be able to share in someone else’s happiness with a hand made card. Thanks for joining in with the Social Stamping Blog Hosts! You’re awesome! Kelly x PS, can you request that your daughter fits in her milestone moments with the blog hop theme a little better???? 🙂

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.