Social Stamping – Thinking of You

Welcome to another week of Social Stamping which has been organised by the lovely Kelly Kent.  I think what was going to be a few weeks of us sharing our projects whilst isolation/ social distancing was happening, has been extended for a little longer.  I love seeing what people have come up with and I hope you do too.

This week the theme is “Thinking of You”.  With restrictions easing, I’m still thinking about my family and friends interstate and look forward to being able to visit them again in the not to distant future.

This week I used a new host stamp set Summer Days which I stamped in Black Memento ink.  I then cut this out using the Stitched So Sweetly Dies and then coloured in using Blends™.  The sentiment come from the Butterfly Gala stamp set and was heat embossed with White Embossing Powder onto Early Espresso cardstock before being cut out with the Stitched Rectangles Dies.  The DSP I used for the background comes from the In Good Taste DSP which I think will be a favourite not only of mine, but for a lot of people.  There are so many different designs that are very versatile.

Next up is my friend Julia from the CASEing the Catty design team.  I can’t wait to see what she and everyone else comes up with this week.  Make sure you keep hopping around to see all of this week’s projects.

If you get lost along the way, click on the image below and it will take you to the main blog host with links to all of the blogs of those involved in this hop.

Until next time, happy stamping

Michelle

7 comments

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.