CTC271 – The New Annual Catalogue

Whether you have hopped on over from Julia’s lovely array of cards featuring the new in colours or are starting here, welcome to CTC271 where we are CASEing the new 2020-2021 Annual Catalogue.  Isn’t it exciting when you get new products to play with?!?  I only have a few new things at this stage and placed another order for some more goodies as soon as the catalogue went live on Wednesday.  I have everything crossed my box will get here in time for my daughter’s 5th birthday on the 11th June as I really want to make her a unicorn card using the Hippo Happiness stamp set, but I’m not liking my chances with the way Auspost has been lately to get my box from Sydney to Adelaide in that time.  I think I’d better start thinking about Plan B.

I decided to CASE the card on page 22 using the Lovely You Bundle which you can see below.  I decided to keep it pretty much the same, but changed up the colours.

I started with a Seaside Spray card base and then got a mat of Whisper White cardstock.  I then stamped this with the images from the Lovely You stamp set in Pretty Peacock, Rococo Rose, Seaside Spray and Blushing Bride.  I added the Seaside Spray Metallic Ribbon and stamped the sentiment in Rococo Rose onto Blushing Bride before using the Lovely Labels Pick a Punch to shape the ends of the sentiment piece and layer underneath.  I can see me using this punch a lot as it has two different designs and 3 different widths so will be very versatile with sentiments particularly.

A lot of my family and friends live interstate so I could send this to many of them.  I might have to make a few more so I don’t have to pick who I’m going to send it to.

There are so many new products available and I can’t wait to see what everyone else has made this week and for the rest of my goodies to arrive so I can share even more with you over the coming weeks.

Next up is Peta with her creation from the new catalogue.  I’m sure Marvi will approve of her creation.  Keep hopping around to see all of the design team’s creations.

This week you are able to case anything from the whole 2020-2021 Annual Catalogue.  There is so much for you to choose from so there are no excuses for not joining in this week.  We’d love to see your creations, so please share them with us on our Facebook page by clicking the image below and adding it directly to the page. No blog needed, so no excuses not to join in!  Could your creation be chosen for this fortnight’s crew pick?

Until next time, happy stamping

Michelle

6 comments

  1. Happy Birthday to Miss 5. Hope she’s having a lovely birthday week. Love what you’ve done with this stamp set Michelle, I’m going to have to give in and add this bundle to my wish list!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.