Social Stamping Family Memories

Welcome to another Social Stamping Blog Host, hosted by Kelly Kent.  Today’s theme is “Family” which is very fitting with all of the time we are spending with our immediate family during this time of isolation & social distancing and also that tomorrow is Mother’s Day. Happy Mother’s Day to all of the mums out there.

My creation is a gift for Mother’s Day, so you’ll have to keep this a secret for me until tomorrow.  I think I’m pretty safe in sharing it today as they don’t follow my blog (I don’t think) or have a Facebook account.

I used Dawn Griffith’s Accordian Card as my base for the album.  I used the various designs from the Follow Your Art DSP to each of the pages.  I finished it off with the sentiment from the Peaceful Moments stamp set in Calypso Coral and cut this out using the Layering Circles Dies.  I then cut a scalloped circle from the same dies before tying it all together with the ribbon.  I added the felt hearts from the Follow You Art Embellishment Kit.

Here it is opened right up.  I started adding embellishments to each of the pages, but then ended up just leaving it with the photos as the main focus.

I then made a second one using the Bird Ballad DSP and felt flowers from the Follow Your Art Embellishment Kit.

I used most of the same photos but just mixed up a few of them.

I’m sure the recipients will love looking back on these memories for years to come.

Next up on the hop is Andrea.  Keep hopping around to see all of the “Family” projects.

If you get lost along the way at all, click on the image below and it will take you to the main blog post with the full list of participants and links to their blogs.

Until next time, happy stamping

Michelle

8 comments

  1. Love love love!! What a perfect gift, and such gorgeous photos too! Love the papers and ribbon detail too.

  2. Oh I just LOVE these, Michelle! I love how they show off those beautiful papers but still the focus is all on the photos (I’m glad you left them unembellished). What a fabulous idea, I must make one!! 🙂 Siobhan.

  3. What a great idea! I’m sure it was a cherished gift today! I love this style of card – I’m putting it on my to do list! Happy Mother’s Day! Kelly x

  4. I love this! This is a great gift idea, I will have to also put this on my list. A super cool brag book card, great for grandparents. I will have to give this one a try! Thanks for sharing xx

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.