Social Stamping – Friend

Welcome to another week of Social Stamping hosted by the amazing Kelly Kent. This week our theme is “Friend”. Another perfect theme. We are all thinking about our friends, missing catching up with them and wondering how they are doing. I’m sure any of our friends would love receiving one of these cards in the mail.

You know when you have an idea of a card in your head but when you start making it, it doesn’t quite work out how you planned it. Well that’s what happened to me here. I wanted to create a splatter background and then have the sponged butterflies on top so I used the splatter stamp from the Label Me Bold stamp set but it was too much for the butterflies. So then I tried the bubbles stamp from the Beauty Abounds stamp set, but again it was too much. I liked the bubbles background so I decided to keep the card simple. I heat embossed the sentiment from the So Sentimental stamp set and then cut out using the Stitched So Sweetly Dies.

I still wanted to make a card with the butterflies I had stamped from the Butterfly Gala stamp set and then punched out using the Butterfly Duet Punch. I coloured the butterflies with a sponge daubers and Rococo Rose and Pretty Peacock inks.

I ended up CASEing Jan Brown’s (JanB Cards) card utilising the Beauty Abounds stamp set and coloured in the floral swirl image with the Rococo Rose Stampin’ Write Marker and light Pretty Peacock Blends™.  The sentiment comes from the same stamp set.

Next up is Julia.  Make sure you hop around and check out all of the projects.

If you get lost at all, the full list of participants can be found here or click on the image below.

Until next time, happy stamping

Michelle

9 comments

  1. Sometimes the best cards are the ones we think are mistakes. I love both of these, but especially your card gone wrong with the bubble background! Kelly x

  2. Oh WOWSERS. Both of your cards are stunners and make me want to rush to the craft room and get out the Beauty Abounds stamp set! Love love love, and thankyou for the inspiration.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.