CTC242 – Woven Threads DSP

Well it’s that time of week again and I’m here to share my creation for this week’s CASEing the Catty Challenge. Whether you’ve hopped on over from Julia’s creation or are starting here, welcome and I hope you enjoy all of the creations that the design team has come up with for this week.

This week for CTC242 we are CASEing the colour scheme of the Woven Threads DSP. I don’t have this DSP so set to work with the colours I had from it.

I started with a Terracotta Tile card base and then cut out and embossed the rectangle frame from the Heirloom Frames Dies & 3D Embossing Folders also in Terracotta Tile. This is the first time that I have actually seen dies and Embossing folders as one item to purchase from Stampin’ Up!® They work so well together.

I stamped the sentiment in Pretty Peacock and the patterned stamp above and below it in Rococo Rose from the Woven Heirlooms stamp set.

The large daisy image from the Daisy Lane stamp set was stamped in Seaside Spray in second generation and then punched out with the Daisy Punch with two layered on top of each other.

I finished the card off with a layer Purple Posy DSP from the 2019-2021 in colour DSP pack.

Next up on the hop is Peta.  Make sure you keep hopping around to see her great creation for this week, along with the rest of the design team.

As this DSP using all of the new 2019-2021 In colours, why not make a card and share it on our Facebook page by clicking the image below?  We’d love to see what you come up with!

Until next time, happy stamping

Michelle

5 comments

  1. Totally beautiful. I love the daisy detail. And the focus on the terracotta tile makes it really bright and happy.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.