CTC211 – All my love

Welcome to this week’s CASEing the Catty Challenge.  You may have just come from Sandra’s great project or you may be starting with me.  You may notice that some of us case the same card, however our versions can be very different.  Make sure you keep hopping to get lots of inspiration.  This week we are casing the All My Love Section of the Occasions Catalogue on pages 4-9.

I decided to case the “Just for you” card on page 7.

I started with the Lemon Lime Twist floral paper from the Botanical Butterfly DSP that you can get for free during sale-a-bration and then couldn’t decide whether to layer this onto Lemon Lime Twist cardstock or Basic Black.  So what do you do?  Make both! Or four in my case, two of each colour scheme.

Here is a close up of each of the cards for you.  The first one has the Lemon Lime Twist base and the butterflies, from the Butterfly Gala stamp set, were stamped using Pear Pizzazz for the outline and Lemon Lime Twist for the fill for the top two butterflies and Lemon Lime Twist for the outline and Lemon Lime Twist stamped off for the bottom two butterflies.  The sentiment was also stamped in Lemon Lime Twist and comes from the Incredible Like You stamp set.

The second card using Basic Black as the base, had the butterflies stamped in Momento Black ink for the outline and Lemon Lime Twist for the fill.  The butterflies were then punched out using the Butterfly Duet Punch.  Once the sentiment was stamped, it was then cut out using one of the new Rectangle Stitched Framelits Dies.

Which version do you prefer?  The Lemon Lime Twist or Basic Black background?  I keep changing my mind each time I look at them.

Make sure you keep hopping around to check out all of the great projects the CTC design team have come up with.  Next up is Rose. I’m sure you’ll love what she has come up with.

Why don’t you join in the challenge?  All you have to do is choose a project from pages 4-9 of the Occasions Catalogue and make your own version.  You can copy it as it is, keep just the layout, colour scheme or any of the elements in the project.  Once you’ve finished, make sure you post your card to the Facebook Group by clicking on the image below.

Until next time, happy stamping

Michelle

14 comments

  1. they are both fabulous! I think I’m leaning to the black, but then I go back and look at the lime and I love it too! Looks like a great layout for a class card- love cards that use DSP.

  2. Well the black is super dooper dynamic and has that amazing wow factor. But the lemon lime twist is so pretty! Brilliant idea to try both ways. They show off the same images in stunning ways. Great DSP.

  3. Oooo, this wasn’t my favourite pattern in this DSP but you’ve totally shown me how fantastic it can look! I love it with the black, it really makes it pop. LLT and BB always looks fantastic together.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.