CTC438 – Cherry on Top

Well, hello! I know I’ve been missing for the past few weeks. We drove to Sydney and then my family enjoyed a lovely cruise to the South Pacific visiting Mystery Island, Port Vila, Lifou and Noumea. I didn’t have internet for nearly two weeks on the cruise which was nice to just switch off and do whatever we wanted, whenever we wanted. We didn’t have to worry about what we were having for dinner or making the beds etc. We just turned up and had it all done for us. It was just what we needed after a tough start to the year and had been looking forward to it for the past few month since I’d booked it.

This week we are casing the All about Autumn Suite on pages 42 – 47. I don’t have any of this suite so I decided to use the sketch/layout from the card on page 44 that you can see in the image below and used the Share a Milkshake stamp set and coordinating Dies instead. I kept the stamped images in the background, the focal image, the embellishments and the sentiment (although I had to move this off to the side a little so it didn’t cover the entire milkshake glass).

I started with a Melon Mambo card base and repeatedly stamped the cherry image from the Share a Milkshake stamp set over the front of the card in Melon Mambo ink. I then stamped the glass and inside with Melon Mambo ink in 2nd & 3rd generation. The milkshake froth was stamped in Bubble Bath ink and the cherry in Poppy Parade and Granny Apple Green. I used some Dimensionals™ for some of the elements when adhering it to the card. The sentiment was cut out using the Deckled Circles Dies. I added a few of the Pastel Adhesive-Backed Sequins to finish off the card.

Next up on this week’s hop is Peta with her Autumn inspired card. Don’t forget to keep hopping around so that you have done a full circle to see all of the design team’s projects.

We’d love to see your creation if you join in this week’s challenge. Just add a photo on our Facebook page.

Until next time, happy stamping

Michelle

One comment

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.