CTC390 – Santa Express DSP

Well, I’ve survived the first week of school holidays … just. The weather has been all over the place lately, but we have managed to have a few nicer days to enjoy the sunshine. Fingers crossed we have more to come! This week we are CASEing the colours from the Santa Express DSP. These include Poppy Parade, Petal Pink, Granny Apple Green, Evening Evergreen, Shaded Spruce & Mint Macaron as the main colours but you will also find some Bermuda Bay, Cajun Craze, Sahara Sand and Early Espresso in the designs if you look at the back of the DSP pack. Don’t you love how they include all of the colours in the DSP on the back of the pack? It saves all the guess work and makes it so easy for you to coordinate you inks and cardstock with the DSP.

I have this DSP so thought what better way to use the colours than to use the actual Santa Express DSP as I haven’t used it enough yet. So, I set myself to some fussy cutting of the DSP and cut out Santa & Mrs Claus ice skating, and also a tree and some presents which were on the edge of the sheet. No point in wasting these images that are cut off. Just use them on the side of your card like I have in my card.

I used a Mint Macaron card base and then cut a Basic White mat which I ran through the snow-capped mountains embossing folder which is part of the Charming Landscapes Embossing Folders pack. I embossed this towards the top of the panel so that it left a smooth section at the bottom, which would be perfect for Santa & Mrs Claus to skate on. The sentiment comes from the Santa’s Delivery stamp set and was heat embossed with White Embossing Powder onto Mint Macaron cardstock and adhered to the card on Dimensionals™. Apart from the fussy cutting, the card came together quite quickly.

Next up is my fellow SA demo, Tina, with her use of the colours from the Santa Express DSP. I just love how she has used the colours and I’m sure you will too. Make sure you keep hopping around to see all of our creations.

We’d love to see what you create using these creations. You don’t need to have the Santa Express DSP to join in, just use any products you have but just use the colours that you can see listed above.

Until next time, happy stamping

Michelle

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.