CTC342 – Favourite Mini Project

I’ve missed the past few weeks as life at work and home got a little crazy, but I’m back… just. Well I needed to make these for the week just gone so I had no choice but to find the time and get it done. I had previously made little gift boxes well in advance. You may remember me sharing them 2.5 months ago and was excited that I was ready well ahead of time. Well the items I had purchased to go inside them hadn’t arrived in time (even though it was nearly 3 months since I ordered them) so I made these projects for my kids’ teachers for World Teacher Appreciation Day this week. Of course, the items turned up 2 days later. Now I have something to give at Christmas or next year!

This week we are CASEing our Favourite Mini Catalogue project and as you know when it comes to these types of challenges, I always find it hard to pick a favourite so end up picking something I like that works with what I need to make.

I decided to CASE the the gift box with angel tag on page 42 of the Mini Catalogue but changed it up using the Ombré Gift Bags.

To decorate the Fresh Freesia Ombré Gift Bag, I first cut out the two largest tags from the Tailor Made Tags Dies. One in the Be Dazzling Paper from SAB and the second in white. I then used the In Symmetry stamp set and stamped the flower in Fresh Freesia and Soft Succulent. The sentiment comes from the Penguin Place stamp set.

I then recreated these in Soft Succulent, Pale Papaya and Polished Pink for the other female teachers.

My son also has a male teacher so I recreated another one in the Evening Evergreen and tried to give it a masculine twist. I swapped out the flower for a pot plant from the Plentiful Plants stamp set and swapped the bow to a knot in the Soft Succulent Open Weave Ribbon. I hope this made it masculine enough.

The bags were the perfect size for a bag of the different flavoured Fruchocs. They were well received by all of the teachers.

Next up on this week’s hop is my fellow SA demo, Tina with her creation.

Which is your favourite project from the Mini Catalogue? We’d love to see your version. Just click the image below and share a photo of your creation on our Facebook page.

Until next time, happy stamping

Michelle

3 comments

  1. These are just fabulous!! I love how you’ve created both female and male versions showing the amazing versatility of these cute gift bags!! What a marvellous gift for the teachers!!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.