CTC336 – SAB

Welcome to another blog hop for the CASEing the Catty Challenge. Well I’ve had a very busy weekend. I’ve just attended a lovely Christmas in July Cardmaking Retreat (which ended up being Christmas in September due to lockdown the week the original retreat was planned), which was so much fun to craft and spend time with some lovely people. Thanks Sharni for organising it. I also got my Covid vaccination (finally, as this was the earliest I could get it after booking it 3.5 months ago) and took the kids to their swimming lesson, along with the normal things you try to get done on a weekend (or at least I do) like washing, grocery shopping etc. Maybe I’ll go back to work this week for a rest!

This week we are CASEing the Sale-a-bration catalogue one more time. Time is running out and SAB ends on the 30th September so make sure you get your freebies while they are here!

I decided to case the penguin card on page 4, that you can see above, using the Penguin Playmates DSP which you can get for free during SAB with a $90 spend. But decided to use a different stamp set on my card.

I started with a Fresh Freesia card base and added a strip of Fresh Freesia DSP from the Penguin Playmates DSP. I used Bermuda Bay cardstock which I cut out using one of the Hippo & Friends Dies and ran through the Dots folder from the Checks & Dots Embossing Folder pack. The focal image comes from the Joyful Life stamp set and I couloured it in with Blends™. The sentiment is from the same stamp set and was heat embossed with White Embossing Powder and cut out using the Stitched Rectangles Dies.

Next up is Rebecca with her case of the SAB catalogue. Keep hopping around to see all of our creations.

How many items have you managed to get for free during SAB? Which project will you case this week? You can join in whether you have SAB items or not, just case a project from the SAB catalogue and share a photo of your project on our Facebook page.

Until next time, happy stamping

Michelle

3 comments

  1. So cute Michelle. Very snazzy colours. Someone on our local area Facebook page said they had a hedgehog in their backyard, and I’m thinking “we don’t have hedgehogs in Australia”. Turns out it WAS an echidna, which moved itself along when it was ready to.

  2. Oh I love your little hedgehog!! Bit of a fan here although my dogs are not, so it’s a race outdoors at night to make sure they stay safe in the dog area.
    Pretty colour choice too!!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.