Social Stamping – Baby

Did that month just fly by, or is it just me?  Thinking of all of those still in lockdown in Victoria. Hopefully it won’t be for too much longer.  We are here for another round of Social Stamping and this month the theme is Baby.  I feel for all of the new mums during this lockdown/ COVID period, but at the same time it means that they have probably had a lot more time at home together bonding and enjoying the first few months of their life.  Some dad’s have probably had more time at home with their new babies as well if working from home.  So hopefully there have been some positives for them out of this situation.

I decided to use the Hippo Happiness stamp set and for my card I recreated some pictures on the wall of a baby’s room.

I used Balmy Blue and Smoky Slate for my baby boy version and used the Layering Squares Dies, Stitched So Sweetly Dies & So Sentimental stamp set for the sentiment.

For my baby girl version, I used Blushing Bride and Smoky Slate with the Layering Circles Dies.  To create the wood panel section on the cards I used the Pinewood Planks 3D Embossing Folder.

Next up on the hop is Siobhan with her baby creation.  I think we might get a lot of cuteness in the hop this month.  Keep hopping around to get lots of inspiration.\

If you get lost along the way or want to read the main host blog for this hop by our host Kelly Kent, click on the image below and you will be able to see the full list of participants and links.

Until next time, happy stamping

Michelle

8 comments

  1. Oh how cute and adorable! Love that you’ve created the boy and girl version!! And the images are so perfect for your framed pictures. Love this.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.