Social Stamping – Animals

Hello and welcome to another week of Social Stamping, hosted by the lovely Kelly Kent.  This week our theme is animals.  During this time of isolation and social distancing, a lot of people have added some furry friends to their families and I’m sure all of the pets who already had their families are getting some extra cuddles and love with many people working from home.

As I’m still not ready to say goodbye to the little animals in the Bonanza Buddies stamp set, I thought I would make another card using them.  During this time I’m trying out lots of different card folds and techniques that I hadn’t gotten around to, so today I’m sharing a Twist & Pop card with you.  I used the mechanism from Mixed up Craft’s Very Easy Twist & Pop Card and then added some variations and created a standard C6 card.

I started with a Grapefruit Grove card base (which we’ll very soon saying goodbye too as well) and added a mat of Daffodil Delight before adding a piece of DSP from the Birthday Bonanza DSP.   The cute little koala on the front of the card has had a few embellishments from the suite join him, the assorted pom poms and Daffodil Delight 1/4′ Ruched Ribbon.

Kevin Koala (Ok so I think I just named him lol) isn’t alone though. Once you open up the card, you’ll find all of the buddies pop out!  Terry Toucan and Leo Lion join him to celebrate the recipients birthday with balloons, presents and streamers.  All of the images and sentiments come from the Bonanza Buddies stamp set.

You can watch the video below which shows you the card opening in case you haven’t seen this type of card before.

Next up is Andrea.  I can’t wait to see which animals everyone has used in their creations this week.

In case you get lost along the way, you can click on the image below and that will take you to the main post which has a full list of the participants with their links.  Enjoy hopping around to see all of the animals in this week’s blog hop.

Until next time, happy stamping

Michelle

11 comments

  1. I love this card Michelle! and I love how you have named all your critters! That made me smile! Some lucky person will be receiving a very special card!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.