CTC245 – Let It Snow!

Welcome to another week of CASEing the Catty. Whether you are starting here with me or have hopped on over from Rachel’s creation, make sure you keep hopping around to check out all of the design team’s creations using the Let It Snow Suite on pages 18-23 for inspiration.

The 2019 Holiday Catalogue went live for customers on the 4th September, so you can now get your hands on these great goodies. 

I didn’t get past the first page of the suite and I decided to case the square “Let it Snow” card on the top left of the image above.  I decided to mix it up a little and changed it from a square card to a standard card size.  I also decided that I would use some non-traditional Christmas colours.  I used a Flirty Flamingo card base and stamped the small snow flake grouped stamp from the Seasonal Wreaths stamp set in Versamark around the edge of the card.  I then added a Vellum layer, and then a Coastal Cabana mat that I embossed using the embossing mat and Christmas Layers Dies.

As I don’t have the Snowman Season stamp set or Snowman Builder Punch, I decided to create my own snowman using 3 die cut circles of Whisper White cardstock and the elements from the Let It Show Embellishment Kit and layered this on top of the snow die cut from Christmas Layers Dies.  I finished the card off with with the sentiment from the Itty Bitty Christmas stamp set.

Next up on the hop is Judy.  Make sure you keep hopping around to check out all of the great projects that the design team has come up with this week.

Is it too early to start making Christmas cards?  Why not start now so you don’t end up in a mad rush as it gets closer to Christmas?  We’d love to see what you come up with using the Let It Snow Suite as your inspiration, so make sure you share your creation on our Facebook page by clicking the image below.

Until next time, happy stamping

Michelle

7 comments

  1. I love how you’ve created your snowman. It’s a fantastic reminder about how you can use the things you already have in your stash if you think outside the box. He looks so cute with his little scarf and hat. And I just love this colour combo for a Christmas card. So bright and happy. Gorgeous card! 🙂 Siobhan.

  2. Your snowman is very cute, Michelle and I love the embossed background you’ve created. It is a technique I need to use more often.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.