CTC244 – Back on Your Feet

Welcome to another week of CASEing the Catty and welcome to the start of the new 2019 Holiday catalogue.  The 2019 Holiday Catalogue goes live for customers on the 4th September, so only a few more sleeps until you can get your hands on these great goodies. 

Whether you have hopped on over from Siobhan’s creation or starting here, welcome and make sure you keep hopping around as you may get some sneak peeks of the new products if you haven’t already seen them.

As we are unable to show any images from inside the catalogue, this week we are CASEing a layout from the Holiday Catalogue cover.  I decided to CASE the snowman card which is next to the tags (bottom row, second from the right).  Rather than using products from the Holiday Catalogue for this case, I decided to use products from the Annual Catalogue that I haven’t used yet.

I started off by stamping the turtle image from the Back on Your Feet stamp set in Memento Ink and then coloured it in using Blends™ in Granny Apple Green, Old Olive and Crumb Cake.  Isn’t he just the cutest?  I used the Stitched Shapes Dies to cut him out and then had to decide which DSP to use behind it.  This turned out to be harder than I thought it would be as the colours just didn’t work the way I wanted it to with some that I tried.  I ended up using the striped piece from the Bird Ballad DSP and the spots is the retired design of the Brights DSP.

Next up is Judy. Do you think she will have used products from the Annual or Holiday catalogue when CASEing the Holiday Catalogue cover?  Make sure you keep hopping around to find out what all of our design team have come up with this week.

We’d love to see what you can come up with CASEing one of the layouts on the Holiday Catalogue cover.  Please add them to our Facebook page by clicking on the image below.

Until next time, happy stamping

Michelle

4 comments

  1. You know, I had totally forgotten how fabulous that striped DSP is – thank you for the reminder!! I love this card. It would definitely cheer me up if I was feeling a little upsidedown 🙂 Beautiful colouring on the turtle image and just a super cute card all over! 🙂 Siobhan.

  2. Great minds think alike – we picked the same card! It’s such a versatile layout, and really allows the DSP to feature. I love your version, it’s nice to have a light hearted ‘get well’ stamp set in our stash now 🙂

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.