Kelly’s Birthday Blog Hop 2019

They say it’s your birthday! Ok, so it may not be your birthday, but it is Kelly’s birthday.  HAPPY BIRTHDAY KELLY!  I hope you have an amazing day!

So today we are hopping to share some birthday love for Kelly.  What better project to share than a birthday card?!?  I’m also sharing some new products with you that will be available from the new 2019-2020 Annual Catalogue from 4th June 2019.

So how did I make this and what did I use?  I started with a Pacific Point card base and then cut a mat of Coastal Cabana that was 1/2cm smaller and ran it through the Big Shot in the Button Button Embossing Folder. I then cut the inside of the embossed piece with the Rectangles Stitched Framelits Dies and cut a smaller mat of the Follow You Art Designer Series Paper with the same dies. The sentiment comes from the Itty Bitty Birthdays stamp set and was stamped in Pacific Point ink.

I stamped the ribbon image from the It Starts with Art stamp set in Memento Ink and then coloured it with my Blends™ before cutting it out with the matching Arts & Crafts Dies. I also cut the button and paper clip out with the dies.  I then used the Pacific Point Linen Thread and the Felt Accent Die-cuts from the Follow Your Art Embellishment Kit to finish it off.

I finished the inside off with some more stamped images.  I hope Kelly likes the card.

Enjoy some more birthday love and keep hopping around. Next up on the hop is Mandy.  In case you get lost at any point, you can find the full blog participant list below.

Until next time, happy stamping

Michelle

PARTICIPANT LIST
1 Kelly Kent
2 Shannon Kissane
3 Tina Gillespie
4 Monique Fielder
5 Leonie Stuart
6 Michelle Strazds
7 Mandy Depiazzi
8 Rochelle Blok
9 Narelle Simm
10 Catherine Creer
11 Lou Kitzelman
12 Sandra Collett
13 Sharon Dalton
14 Denise Buetler
15 Siobhan Fitzsimmons
16 Jan McQueen
17 Cathy Pinchbeck
18 Richelle Fletcher
19 Melissa Gifford
20 Rachael Lewsley
21 Nicole Wilson
22 Julia Quinn
23 Sheila Pybus
24 Leonie Schroder

20 comments

  1. Fabulous card Michelle – this suite is sensational. I love the stamping inside & out. Perfect card for a crafty friend! Thanks for being part of my birthday celebrations! Kelly x

  2. Perfect – it’s like SU made this suite just so we could all trade cards with each other!! I love the embossing on the outer rectangle, that’s very clever. This whole card is so cute!!

  3. Any craft lover will love this card! Great use of the framelits and the colours are on point! 🙂

  4. Such a fun and cute card especially for a fellow crafter Michelle! I love how your embossed buttons form a frame and the design of the decreasing in size rectangles is so eye catching. Thanks for sharing!

  5. So much fun and so bright amd cheerful! Love the button frame and all those super cute due cut embellishments. And what a perfect greeting! ❤️❤️❤️

  6. How awesome is this suite! I love all of it. You card is perfect for a crafty friend. That sentiment “lets stay up late and craft” is totally my motto! Thanks for sharing your gorgeous card. Mandy x

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.