ESAD 2018 Retirement List Blog Hop

Today I’m joining in with some other members of our ESAD group to share projects that we have made using items from the retirement list.  These items might sell out prior to the current catalogues ending, so if you want to purchase any of these retiring items, you’d better be quick!

You are probably wondering what ESAD is.

There are a few of my favourite stamp sets that are retiring so I decided to make a few projects to share today.

The first card is using the Flurry of Wishes stamp set.  I’ve used this one to make a number of Christmas cards in the past and even though it isn’t Christmas time now, I thought I’d get a head start on this year’s Christmas cards.  I have used the Emboss Resist technique and have also used some other retiring products, Tempting Turquoise ink and Metallic Enamel Shapes.

After making this card, I decided to make another version of the same card, however this time I used Island Indigo Ink which is another retiring colour.

The next card I have made is using a few more of our retiring colours, Tangerine Tango & Peekaboo Peach, along with Calypso Coral which is staying.  I started out by sponging the three colours all over the Whisper White Cardstock and then sponged the Craft White Ink using a circle cut out template I made on a Window Sheet to create the Bokeh background.

I finished the card off with a Tangerine Tango butterfly that was cut out using the Bold Butterfly Framelits, which is also retiring, along with the coordinating Watercolour Wings stamp set which I used to stamp the body and antennae.  The Happy Birthday Thinlits will be staying around in the new catalogue.

My final card using retiring products is using the Host Stamp Set, Tranquil Tulips.  When I started making this card, I decided Rose Red would be a great choice for the colour of the tulips and it made me think whether I have actually used Rose Red before, which is quite sad as it is also retiring.  I paired this up with Wild Wasabi, which is another of our retiring colours.  The sentiment comes from another retiring stamp set, Window Shopping.

I hope you’ve enjoyed the creations I came up with using some of the items on the retirement list.  Make sure you keep hopping around the blogs to see what everyone else came up with.  Click on the image below to see the amazing creations that Jessie has come up with.

Although it can be sad to say goodbye to some of our favourites, it is also a time to get excited about all the new things that will be available in the new Annual Catalogue which starts on the 1st June.

Until next time, happy stamping

Michelle

 

In case you get lost on the hop, here is the full list for you.

Blog Hop Participant List

1. Lou Kitzelman

2. Kelly Kent

3. Bronwyn Eastley

4. Jackie Aitken

5. Jo Stubbings

6. Peta Stephen

7. Sharon Dalton

8. Lauren Meiklejohn

9. Courtenay Heuston

10. Nicole Wilson

11. Jo Weeden

12. Libby Dyson

13. Cheryl Algie

14. Megan Lenske

15. Beryl Crisp

16. Fi Cobbin

17. Rose Packer

18. Cathy Pinchbeck

19. Carolina Evans

20. Renee Lynch  

21. Sandra Mastello

22. Katrina Duffell

23. Rachael Lewsley

24. Leonie Schroder

25. Emily Campbell

26. Monique Fielder

27. Michelle Strazds

28. Jessie Holton

 

23 comments

    • Thanks Shaz. I don’t think I’ve used Tangerine Tango much myself and this was my first attempt at bokeh and was really happy with how it turned out teamed with the Peekaboo Peach and Calypso Coral

  1. Wow Michelle! Fab way to showcase lots of retiring products. Love how you have used them – especially the TT bokeh card. Lou x

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.