A Card in a Box – Baby Shower

When going to a baby shower a few weeks ago, I didn’t want to make just an ordinary card, so I thought I’d make a “card in a box” for the mum-to-be.

The “card in a box” is one of the latest trends in the stamping and papercraft world.  I just love bright colours and animals, so as the mum-to-be didn’t know the sex of the baby, blue and pink were out.  So I got out my Zoo Babies stamp set and started creating.

Here is what I ended up with …

Card in a Box - Baby Shower copy

Don’t you just love those colours – Bermuda Bay, Tangerine Tango and Daffodil Delight.  I was really happy with the result and my friend loved it too.  While I was making it, I thought why make just one?  I have lots of friends who are pregnant at the moment so I made three at the same time just swapping the colours around. Now I have them on hand ready for the next baby!

3 x Card in a box - Baby Shower

And the best part about this card is that it folds down to fit into a C6 envelope, so no extra postage if you have to send it.  It just pops right out when they take it out of the envelope.

If you would like to make one of these “cards in a box” you can find plenty of tutorials on Youtube to get you started.

I hope you have as much fun making yours as I did.

Happy stamping

Michelle

Products used:

  • Cardstock – Bermuda Bay, Daffodil Delight, Tangerine Tango and Whisper White
  • Paper – Brights Collection Designer Series Paper Stacks
  • Stamp Sets – Zoo Babies and Label Love
  • Ink – Bermuda Bay, Daffodil Delight and Tangerine Tango
  • Tools – Simply Scored Scoring Tool, Paper Snips and Stampin’ Trimmer
  • Adhesives – Stampin’ Dimensionals, Multipurpose Liquid Glue, SNAIL adhesive

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.