Just a note to Lift Your Spirits

I decided to combine two challenges into one again this week.  I’ve combined CASEing the Catty’s #CTC138 which is CASEing the Holidays section of the Annual Catty on pages 112-125 and Stamp Ink Paper’s sketch challenge #109.

This week I’ve made a card that has special meaning.  Someone I know was recently diagnosed with cancer, so I wanted to send them a card to help lift their spirits and also let them know that I am thinking of them. I decided to case the top right card on page 112.

Here’s a closer look at the card.

I took some of these elements I made it my own.  I started with the window cut out and used the Stitched Shapes Framelits (ovals) in Pear Pizzazz, Wild Wasabi & Old Olive for the three hills.  Rather than a wintery snow scene, I created a bright, spring feel with the Lift Me Up bundle.

Here is what I came up with …

For the hot air balloons, I stamped Daffodil Delight onto So Saffron cardstock and Tangerine Tango onto Calypso Coral cardstock.  I also stamped the clouds from the Lift Me Up stamp set onto Shimmery White cardstock and cut these out with the dies.  I also used the cloud dies with the Dazzling Diamonds Glimmer Paper for some of the smaller clouds.

You might be able to see some of the shimmer in this closer photo.  I stamped the sentiment from the same stamp set in Calypso Coral and also stamped “Thinking of You” on the inside of the card from the Window Shopping stamp set.

I finished this off with a strip of Daffodil Delight Double-Stitched Ribbon.  I’ve used Dimensionals and Foam Adhesive Strips to give the different levels in the card. All of this was attached to a Calypso Coral card base.

If you would like to join in with either of these challenges, why not look up the CASEing the Catty Sunday Challenge group on Facebook or click on the image below to see what is happening at Stamp Ink Paper this week.

Until next time, happy stamping

Michelle

 

 

2 comments

  1. What a beautiful and sentimental card Michelle!! I love how you created the window to match the sketch. Very nice!! Sending many thoughts and prayers to your friend. Thank you so much for joining us this week at Stamp Ink Paper 🙂

  2. Sending a handmade card to someone we love is often times the forgotten element. Your fresh spring time feel is sure to lift the spirits! Fantastic work on this card, it’s amazing! Thanks for joining in the challenge this week at Stamp, Ink, Paper.

Leave a Reply

