Fabulous Florals & Artistic Expression

This week I thought I would combine 2 challenges in one. Stamp Ink Paper has Challenge #108 which is Fabulous Florals.  CASEing the Catty is showcasing the Artistic Expressions section of the Annual Catalogue on pages 132-181.

I decided to case the Feather card on page 166 of the catalogue.

As I didn’t have the Just Add Colour Specialty Designer Series Paper, I decided to use the Flower Shop stamp set to create my own background paper.  I stamped this in Basic Grey. I used Sweet Sugarplum as my card base. I stamped off in Sweet Sugarplum ink with the “Enjoy Your Day” image from the Badges & Banners stamp set.  I then stamped the Flower Shop images onto shimmery white cardstock. I used the Watercolour Pencils and blender pens to colour in the images. I used the Rich Razzleberry & Melon Mambo pencils on the top flower and Real Red and Melon Mambo on the bottom flower.

I decided to make a few variations of the card.  On this next card I used Melon Mambo on the top flower and Rich Razzleberry on the bottom flower. This has been mounted on a Berry Burst card base. Behind the images, there is a strip of vellum and a piece of Berry Burst Finely Woven Ribbon. The sentiment is heat embossed in clear on shimmery white cardstock and then watercoloured with the aqua painter and Berry Burst ink.

I changed the colours up even more in this next card with Pumpkin Pie & Calypso Coral in the bottom flower and Daffodil Delight and Calypso Coral for the top flower. The sentiment “Just for you” comes from the Watercolour Words stamp set and was created using the same method as mention above, this time washing with Daffodil Delight Ink. I’ve used the Daffodil Delight Double-stitched Ribbon below the sentiment.

My fourth and final card is similar to the Berry Burst version, except that I have used Rich Razzleberry for the wash over the sentiment and straight Melon Mambo and Rich Razzleberry for the flowers. All of this is mounted on a Rich Razzleberry card base.

So which is your favourite?  Why not make your own version and share it with me?

If you would like to join in with the Stamp Ink Paper challenges, click on the image below and you will be directed to their page.

Until next time, happy stamping

Michelle

 

One comment

Leave a Reply

