Moon Baby – A baby sprinkle

I’m attending a friend’s baby sprinkle tomorrow. What is a baby sprinkle? It’s their second child and have most things already, so instead of a baby shower, it’s a sprinkle to show we care.

Even though they have most things already, I couldn’t turn up without even a card. Global Design Project’s theme this week is “Kids” so it was perfect timing. #GDP095

As I know she is having a boy, I used Dapper Denim as the main colour. I decided to make a side step card to show various images on the one card. So I grabbed the Moon Baby stamp set and set to work colouring. I’m not as good at watercolouring as some of my fellow stampers, but I think I am slowly getting better.

Here’s what I came up with …

Now let’s have a bit of a closer look at the different elements. Starting with the baby on the moon, I used the watercolour pencils and my blender pen using Daffodil Delight, Pacific Point, Calypso Coral, Early Espresso and Whisper White. I finished off the star with the clear Wink of Stella.

The clouds are from the Lift me up Stamp Set and were stamped in Versamark and heat embossed in white. I then adhered the baby with the umbrella using dimensionals.

The sheep was coloured in with basic grey and if you look closely, you might notice his fleece sparkling from the Clear Wink of Stella along with the stars.

The “Welcome baby” sentiment comes from the Special Occasions stamp set which is quickly becoming a favourite of mine for sentiments.

Did you notice the background paper on all of the sections? I used the dapper denim sheets from the Colour Theory Designer Series Paper Stack. The gradient sheet looks great behind the moon image and I used the stepped shades on the different steps.

Why not give the Global Design Project challenges a go? You can see what the current week’s challenge is by clicking on the image below.

Until next time, happy stamping

Michelle

Leave a Reply

