Detailed Dragonfly 40th Birthday – CASEing the Catty Thanks Section

I needed to make a 40th birthday card this week, so turned to this week’s CASEing the Catty challenge using the Thanks section of the Annual Catalogue on pages 126-131.

This section is quite a small section with limited number of cards to choose from but I decided to CASE the card on page 131.

Here is what I came up with …

I’ve used the layout but swapped out pretty much everything else. I have used the Detailed Dragonflies Thinlits to create the “stained glass look” dragonfly. After sticking a white outline to the back of the black thinlit dragonfly, I used the Sweet Sugarplum, Powder Pink & Berry Burst Stampin’ Write markers to colour in the wings.

I have also used the Color Theory Memories & More Card Pack and Color Theory Designer Series Paper Stack for the background.  I have then cut down the joined dragonflies for the bottom right corner.

I have used the Milestone Moments stamp set for the sentiment.  This is a great set that you can mix and match the stamps to put together the sentiment you need.  To make things easier, place the different stamps face down on your workspace, then push a large block on top.  This means you only have to stamp once to get your full sentiment.

What card would you use from using this card as your inspiration?  The Stampin’ Up!® Annual Catalogue doesn’t just show you the products available, it gives you a great  place to start your card making inspiration.

If you would like to purchase any of the products in the catalogue, contact me today on 0408 448 426.

Update: I’m very excited to announce that my card was the winning card again for the most likes in the CASEing the Catty Challenge this week.

Until next time … happy stamping,

Michelle

Leave a Reply

